Clutha Health First - Inner Page Banner-pagebanner

Clutha Health Incorporated

Clutha Health Incorporated is a Community Trust made up of people appointed to its Board of Directors from within the community for a three year term. This Incorporated Society was established when Balclutha was faced with possible closure of its local hospital, the community rallied and took over control of its secondary health system.

Clutha Health Incorporated owns the buildings currently occupied by Clutha Health First at 9-11 Charlotte Street and 24 Clyde Street.

Clutha Health Incorporated is committed to encouraging and supporting the health needs of the wider community.



Our Current CHI Trustees are: 

  • Mr Hamish Anderson (Chairman) 
  • Dr David Mason
  • Mrs Helen Keen
  • Mrs Jenny O'Connell
  • Mrs Jolene Ollerenshaw 
  • Mrs Kate Anderson
  • Mr Mervyn Jones 
  • Mrs Michelle Kennedy
  • Mr Paul Richardson
  • Mrs Sarah Hayward  
  • Supported by Mrs Karen Sinclair (Secretary) 


CHI Trustees: 
Back left to right: Kate Anderson, Michelle Kennedy, Jenny O'Connell, Helen Keen, Paul Richardson. 
Front left to right:
Sarah Hayward, Hamish Anderson (Chair), David Mason, Jolene Ollerenshaw. 
Mervyn Jones.